Amidst Many Frustrations I Could Have…

Right now, its connecting with some folks to do life with, to be discipled with.
At least once a week. (Groups I’ve come across so far only meet every other week.) I work and have a life too, but is it too much to want consistency in my fellowship?

image

Ugh, its alright though. Because amidst many frustrations I could have, this is my only one at the moment. And its not a bad problem. I was reminded this morning to worship anyhow, because the God I serve provides, anyhow. “I sought the Lord, and he answered me; he delivered me from all my fears. Those who look to him are radiant; their faces are never covered with shame.” (Psalm 34:4-5 NIV) With this in mind, I continue to be patient.

Tonight’s post begins a series of “Worship Wednesday’s” on G & G. Worship Wednesdays will serve to be an explosion of encouragement and discipleship snippets I find here and there to keep us focused, revived and praising God throughout the week.Β 

image

4 thoughts on “Amidst Many Frustrations I Could Have…

  1. I understand wanting to meet every week, but what if you used that evening in a different way? I’m finding I need more intentional prayer time – what if you designated that hour or hour and half to a spiritual discipline? That might fill the void a little πŸ™‚

    • Hey Catherine! Yeah, I carve out time for spiritual discipline everyday in addition to my quiet time. Can’t wait for that once a week, lol! It’s just that back home my group met every week and as someone that desperately needed that accountability and consistency in my life – it was a truly a blessing to have and I don’t want it to stop.

      When it comes to Christ, and especially fellowship with his people – I’ve never been so needy in my entire life, REAL TALK!

      Thanks for the encouragement hun πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

