Couple things I learned today from my student…

The less I say, the more she does. After hemming and hawing and trying to stick to our structure, I just sat there and looked at her. What did she do? She picked up her book and read. After slipping words here and there to get her to pay attention to others’ presentations. I turned to pay attention and let her do her thing. What did she do? She turned and paid attention to the only one speaking in the room, her peer.

I can whine, but she can whine so much better. “I want to read MINE-O-SAUR…”

Praise God.

Leave a Reply

