On Day 23

I give thanks:

– For the nice road trip with my uncle & bro back home.

– For the two Maxwell CD’s my uncle let me borrow. #soulmusic

– For easy flowing traffic.

– For awful ratchet Black Friday shoppers – I don’t think I’ve ever had a slower shift, a warmer house and a more comfortable bed because of them.

– For an ice-cold glass of water.

– For my Baker kin, up, down and across the States, but especially in Columbia, SC.

– For petroleum jelly. Because dry skin and scalp is not gorgeous.

– For the heap of goodies my mom sent me home with. Leftovers included.

 

Leave a Reply

