On Day 22

I’m thankful for:

– The best Thanksgiving I’ve ever (and possibly my family) been given.

– Successful spoonbread made with mayo (our substitute for eggs – aunt used them all for potato salad). My aunt and uncle were insisting that it wouldn’t bake differently if I added mayo in place, and I reluctantly used this alternative. I braced myself for a horrible food experiment, but it was just as delicious as if I’d included eggs. In fact it was MUCH better with mayo. And much more beautiful. Have a peep.

image

image

– Gratitude

– The treasures of my mom’s closet. Who needs to hit the mall on Black Friday when you have a gifted mom that makes clothes, jewelry and more?

Happy Thanksgiving WordPress community:-)

Leave a Reply

