Home and happiness!

My roommate’s parents (my Haitian parents) have arrived in town and will be staying with us for a while. I walked in the front door to see both of their shoes on our floor and rushed upstairs to gently ambush them. We greeted and chatted briefly before they had to run somewhere. I’m so glad they’re here. Another Haitian friend of ours will be staying with us, and in a couple of weeks my Nana will come down and visit. We’ll have a serious, spirit-filled, full house!

Earlier, my plans for going downtown were rerouted to fellowship (lollygagging) on campus with some familiar faces. I caught up with fellow mentors, fellow tutors/ministry leaders, fellow gospel choir members, former library colleagues, and a couple of unsuspecting freshmen. It was nice to spread a little love and gab.

Leave a Reply

