I think I might have found a new devotional. #refreshed

Stay Connected to God

Image

Fear has an ugly way of rearing it’s head by placing itself between you and something good. Sometimes we feel stuck because of it. Fear tends to dictate many of our choices… Sometimes the feelings uncertainty or fear of the outcome leads you to back out of what might be fulfilling a dream or good desire.

That is not the way God has meant for you or I to live.

Today I’d like to encourage you to meditate on one scripture :

2 Timothy 1:7

 For God has not given us a spirit of fear, but of power and of love and of a sound mind. (NKJV)

This scripture has helped me get through some really tough spots.

Everyone in my family knows that I have been terrified of all types of bugs since I was a little girl. I would be in such a state of panic when…

View original post 847 more words

Leave a Reply

